The Heart of America Association of Blood Banks is a nonprofit, professional organization dedicated to improving Transfusion Medicine by fostering the exchange of information and bringing education opportunities to blood bank and transfusion medicine professionals.  The HAABB hosts two annual meetings for the Kansas City & St Louis areas. 








2021 Virtual Fall Meeting 

The HAABB Board of Directors has been busy

planning the next meeting. 

We are excited to announce that

registration is now available.


To learn more about our upcoming meeting

and get registered, visit our meetings page here


Fall Meeting Sponsors

HAABB would like to extend a huge THANK YOU to our sponsors for their generous contribution to HAABB which has allowed us to to host another virtual meeting.  We would not be able to provide this educational opportunity without their support.



View recordings of the 2020 Virtual Winter Meeting Sessions HERE

View recordings of the 2021 Virtual Summer Meeting Sessions HERE.

HAABB has been providing blood bank and transfusion medicine education to the "Heart of America" for over 50 years!  We could not have done this without YOU!!  Your attendance at these meetings is what drives us to continue each year!  We also could not have done this without the support of speakers who want to share their knowledge and vendors who give us tremendous support. 

So to all of you, HAABB says
Need a copy of our W-9?  click here

 Want to be notified when more details are available?


Complete the form below, click submit, and we will e-mail you when new details are available.  

The HAABB welcomes back to the board 



Diane Sempek, Member at Large

Laurie Wolf, Member at Large

Marvin Twenter, Member at Large


and is excited to welcome new roles for


Emily Coberly, President

Shay Jones, President Elect

Carrie Easley, Vice President

Michelle Burgin, Member at Large

Kathryn Harrison, Member at Large

to the 2021-2022

HAABB Board of Directors

Follow us on

Follow us on


Current Officers 2021- 2022:

President:  Emily Coberly, MD, American Red Cross Blood Services, St. Louis, MO

Past President:  Diana Moroney, MBA, MT(ASCP)SBB, American Red Cross Blood Services, St. Louis, MO

President-Elect:  Shay Jones, MLS (ASCP)CM, BBCM, Community Blood Center, Kansas City, MO
Vice-President:  Carrie Easley, MT(ASCP), Stormont Vail Health, Topejka, KS

Treasurer:  Gina Gramlich, MT(ASCP), SSM Health St. Mary's Hospital, Jefferson City, MO

Secretary:  Mary Signaigo, Mercy Hospital, St. Louis, MO