The Heart of America Association of Blood Banks is a nonprofit, professional organization dedicated to improving Transfusion Medicine by fostering the exchange of information and bringing education opportunities to blood bank and transfusion medicine professionals.  The HAABB hosts two annual meetings for the Kansas City & St Louis areas. 








1972    R.O. Muether, MD
1973    Tom Tombridge, MD
1974    David Palmer, MD
1975    Daniel L Rosenstin, MD
1976    Lawrence Sherman, MD
1977    Asa Barnes, MD
1978    Malcolm Beck, FIMLT
1979    William V Miller, MD

1980    Hugh Moore, MD
1981    Richard O'Kell, MD
1982    Peggy Brown, PhD
1983    Steven Pierce, SBB(ASCP)
1984    Karen Thompson, MT(ASCP)SBB
1985    Georgianna Deffner, MT(ASCP)SBB
1986    Frances Tuscany, MT(ASCP)SBB
1987    Joe Siemens, MA, MT(ASCP)SBB
1988    Marilyn Johnston, MD, PhD
1989    Jane Mackey, MBA

1990    Mary Kowalski, MT(ASCP)SBB
1991    Mary Ellen Kimmeth, MT(ASCP)SBB
1992    Dan Waxman, MD
1993    Pat Lee, MT(ASCP)SBB
1994    Ruby Brower, MT(ASCP)SBB
1995    Sheila Martin-McCaulley, MT(ASCP)SBB
1996    Chris Hrouda, MT(ASCP)
1997    Albert Baker
1998    David Headings, MT(ASCP)SBB
1999    Brent Yoder, MT(ASCP)SBB

2000    Bill Coenen 
2001    Angie Dale, MT(ASCP)SBB
2002    Larisa Duffey, MT(ASCP)SBB
2003    Karen Thompson, MT(ASCP)SBB
2004    Deanne Naumann, MT(ASCP)SBB
2005    Bev Morris, MT(ASCP)
2006    Vicki Schwickerath, MT(ASCP)SBB CQA(ASQ)
2007    Laura Potter, MT(ASCP)

2008    Diana Moroney, MT (ASCP)SBB

2009    Jennifer Jung, MT(ASCP)

2010    Laurie Wolf, MT(ASCP)SBB

2011    Elizabeth Jones, MT(ASCP)BB

2012    Faith Nilhas, MT(ASCP)

2013    Deanne Stephens, MT(ASCP)SBB

2014    Michelle Burgin, MT(ASCP)SBB

2015    Laurie Wolf, MT(ASP)SBB

2016    Jennifer Jung, MT(ASCP)

2017    Lynsi Rahorst, MHPE, MT(ASCP)

2018    Charles E. McDonald Jr. MBA, MT(ASCP)

2019    Faith Nilhas, MT(ASCP)

Past Presidents in 2006