WELCOME TO THE HAABB!

The Heart of America Association of Blood Banks is a nonprofit, professional organization dedicated to improving Transfusion Medicine by fostering the exchange of information and bringing education opportunities to blood bank and transfusion medicine professionals.  The HAABB hosts two annual meetings for the Kansas City & St Louis areas. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HAABB Board of Directors Contact Information

Each of the officers and board members offer their time to plan the annual educational meeting. Any suggestions for topics or speakers are welcome. Please contact your board members with any feedback about previous meetings. We look forward to hearing from you!

Board Members 2020-2021

 Diana Moroney

 President

 American Red Cross 

 St. Louis, Missouri

 diana.moroney@redcross.org

 President Elect


 Michelle Burgin

 Past President

 Lawrence Memorial Hospital

 Lawrence, Kansas

 Faith.Nilhas@lmh.org

 Kathryn Harrison 

 Vice President

 American Red Cross

 Wichita, Kansas

 kathryn.harrison@redcross.org

 Gina Gramlich
 Treasurer

 Capital Region Medical Center 

 Jefferson City, Missouri

 haabbtreasurer@yahoo.com

 Mary Signaigo

 Secretary

 Mercy Hospital 

 St. Louis, Missouri

 Mary.Signaigo@Mercy.net

 Emily Coberly

 Member at Large

 American Red Cross 

 St. Louis, Missouri

 emily.coberly@redcross.org

 Carrie Easley

 Member at Large

 Stormont Vail Hospital

 Topeka, KS

 ceasley@stormontvail.org

 Beth Jones 

 Member at Large

 Saint Luke's Health System

 Kansas City, Missouri

 ejones@saint-lukes.org

 Shay Jones

 Member at Large

 Community Blood Center

 Kansas City, MO

 djones@cbckc.org

 Krystal Tray

 Member at Large

 Truman Memorial Veterans' Hospital

 Columbia, Missouri

 krystal.tray@va.gov 

 Marvin Twenter

 Member at Large 

 Truman Memorial Veterans' Hospital

 Columbia, Missouri

 marvin.twenter@va.gov

 Zac Eblen

 Vendor Representative

 Community Blood Center

 Kansas City, MO

 zeblen@cbckc.org

 Pat O'Malley

 Vendor Representative

 American Red Cross

 

 patrickomalley@redcross.org

 Jennifer Jung

 Web Master

 American Red Cross

 St. Louis, MO

 jennifer.jung@redcross.org