WELCOME TO THE HAABB!

The Heart of America Association of Blood Banks is a nonprofit, professional organization dedicated to improving Transfusion Medicine by fostering the exchange of information and bringing education opportunities to blood bank and transfusion medicine professionals.  The HAABB hosts two annual meetings for the Kansas City & St Louis areas. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HAABB Board of Directors Contact Information

Each of the officers and board members offer their time to plan the annual educational meeting. Any suggestions for topics or speakers are welcome. Please contact your board members with any feedback about previous meetings. We look forward to hearing from you!

Board Members 2018-2019

 Faith Nilhas, MLS(ASCP)CM

 President

 Lawrence Memorial Hospital

 Lawrence, Kansas

 faith.nilhas@lmh.org

 Michelle Burgin, MT(ASCP), SBB

 President Elect

 Bothwell Regional Health Center

 Sedalia, Missouri

 mburgin@brhc.org 

 Charles McDonald Jr., MBA, MT(ASCP)  

 Past President

 Cerner Corporation

 Kansas City, Kansas

 charles.e.mcdonald@cerner.com

 Krystal Tray

 Vice President

 University of Columbia Healthcare 

 Columbia, Missouri

 trayk@health.missouri.edu

 Gina Gramlich, MT(ASCP)
 Treasurer

 SSM Health - St. Mary's Hospital

 Jefferson City, Missouri

 haabbtreasurer@yahoo.com

 Megan Dupont

 Secretary

 Community Blood Center

 Kansas City, Missouri

 mdupont@cbckc.org

 Kathryn Harrison

 Member at Large

 American Red Cross

 Wichita, Kansas

 kathryn.harrison@redcross.org

 Daniela Hermelin

 Member at Large

 SSM St. Louis University Hospital 

 St. Louis, Missouri

 daniela.hermelin@health.slu.edu

 Gagan Mathur, MD, MBA

 Member at Large

 Saint Luke's Health System

Kansas City, Missouri

 gmathur@saint-lukes.org

 Ryan Pyles, MLT(ASCP)CM

 Member at Large

 SSM Health Cardinal Glennon

   Children's Hospital

 St. Louis, Missouri

 pyles68@hotmail.com

 Misheil Cocoya Savage

 Member ar Large

 Barnes Jewish Hospital

 St. Louis, Missouri

 Misheil.Savage@bjc.org

 Susie Shaw, MT(ASCP)

 Member at Large 

 Via Christi 

 Manhattan, Kansas

 sunflowersue99@yahoo.com

 Julia Huelsmann

 Vendor Representative

 American Red Cross

 St. Louis, MO

 julia.huelsmann@redcross.org

 Pat Parton

 Vendor Representative

 Community Blood Center

 Kansas City, MO

 pparton@cbckc.org

 Jennifer Jung, MT(ASCP)

 Web Master

 American Red Cross

 St. Louis, MO

 jennifer.jung@redcross.org