WELCOME TO THE HAABB!

The Heart of America Association of Blood Banks is a nonprofit, professional organization dedicated to improving Transfusion Medicine by fostering the exchange of information and bringing education opportunities to blood bank and transfusion medicine professionals.  The HAABB hosts two annual meetings for the Kansas City & St Louis areas. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HAABB Board of Directors Contact Information

Each of the officers and board members offer their time to plan the annual educational meeting. Any suggestions for topics or speakers are welcome. Please contact your board members with any feedback about previous meetings. We look forward to hearing from you!

Board Members 2017 -  2018

 Charles McDonald Jr., MBA, MT(ASCP)  

 President

 Cerner Corporation

 Kansas City, Kansas

 charles.e.mcdonald@cerner.com

 Faith Nilhas, MLS(ASCP)CM

 President Elect

 Lawrence Memorial Hospital

 Lawrence, Kansas

 faith.nilhas@lmh.org

 Lynsi Rahorst, MT(ASCP)
 Past President

 Community Blood Center

 Kansas City, Missouri

 lrahorst@cbckc.org

 Miche Swofford, MLS(ASCP)

 Vice President

 Saint Luke's Hospital

 Kansas City, Kansas

 megoodrick@saint-lukes.org

 Diana Moroney, MBA, MT(ASCP),SBB

 Treasurer

 American Red Cross

 St. Louis, Missouri

 Diana.Moroney@redcross.org

 Gina Gramlich, MT(ASCP)
 Secretary

 SSM Health - St. Mary's Hospital

 Jefferson City, Missouri

 Gina_Gramlich@ssmhc.com

 Michelle Burgin, MT(ASCP), SBB

 Member at Large 

 Bothwell Regional Health Center

 Sedalia, Missouri

 mburgin@brhc.org 

 Gagan Mathur, MD, MBA

 Member at Large

 Saint Luke's Health System

Kansas City, Missouri

 gmathur@saint-lukes.org

 Ryan Pyles, MLT(ASCP)CM

 Member at Large

 SSM Health Cardinal Glennon

   Children's Hospital

 St. Louis, Missouri

 pyles68@hotmail.com

 Susie Shaw, MT(ASCP)

 Member at Large 

 Via Christi 

 Manhattan, Kansas

 sunflowersue99@yahoo.com

 Mary Signaigo, MT(ASCP)

 Member at Large 

 Mercy Hospital

 St. Louis, Missouri

 Mary.Signaigo@Mercy.net

 Laurie Wolf, MT(ASCP)SBB

 Member at Large

 Saint Luke's Hospital

 Kansas City, Kansas

 lwolf@kumc.edu

 Stephanie Kwiatkowski

 Vendor Representative

 American Red Cross

 Lenexa, Kansas

 Stephanie.Larcom@redcross.org 

 Pat Parton

 Vendor Representative

 Community Blood Center

 Kansas City, MO

 pparton@cbckc.org

 Jennifer Jung, MT(ASCP)

 Web Master

 American Red Cross

 St. Louis, MO

 jennifer.jung@redcross.org