WELCOME TO THE HAABB!

The Heart of America Association of Blood Banks is a nonprofit, professional organization dedicated to improving Transfusion Medicine by fostering the exchange of information and bringing education opportunities to blood bank and transfusion medicine professionals.  The HAABB hosts two annual meetings for the Kansas City & St Louis areas. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HAABB Board of Directors Contact Information

Each of the officers and board members offer their time to plan the annual educational meeting. Any suggestions for topics or speakers are welcome. Please contact your board members with any feedback about previous meetings. We look forward to hearing from you!

Board Members 2021-2022

 Emily Coberly

 President

 American Red Cross 

 St. Louis, Missouri

 emily.coberly@redcross.org

 Shay Jones

 President Elect

 Community Blood Center

 Kansas City, MO

 djones@cbckc.org

 Diana Moroney

 Past President

 American Red Cross

 St. Louis, MO

 diana.moroney@redcross.org

 Carrie Easley 

 Vice President

 Stormont Vail

 Topeka, Kansas

 ceasley@stormontvail.org 

 Gina Gramlich
 Treasurer

 Capital Region Medical Center 

 Jefferson City, Missouri

 haabbtreasurer@yahoo.com

 Mary Signaigo

 Secretary

 Mercy Hospital St Louis

 St. Louis, Missouri

 Mary.Signaigo@Mercy.net

 Michelle Burgin

 Member at Large

 Bothwell Regional Health Center 

 Sedalia, Missouri

 mburgin@brhc.org

 Kathryn Harrison

 Member at Large

 American Red Cross

 Wichita, Kansas

 kathryn.harrison@redcross.org

 Diane Sempek

 Member at Large

 Barnes-Jewish Hospital

 St. Louis, Missouri

 sempdk@bjc.org

 Krystal Tray

 Member at Large

 Truman Memorial Veterans' Hospital

 Columbia, Missouri

 krystal.tray@va.gov 

 Marvin Twenter

 Member at Large

 Truman Memorial Veterans' Hospital

 Columbia, Missouri

 marvin.twenter@va.gov

 Laurie Wolf

 Member at Large 

 The University of Kansas Health System

 Kansas City, Kansas

 lwolf@kumc.edu

 Zac Eblen

 Vendor Representative

 Community Blood Center

 Kansas City, Missouri

 zeblen@cbckc.org

 Pat O'Malley

 Vendor Representative

 American Red Cross 

 patrickomalley@redcross.org

 Jennifer Jung

 Web Master

 American Red Cross

 St. Louis, Missouri

 jennifer.jung@redcross.org